top of page

Heavenly Father, You Know Me, and Still Love Me!


Psalm 139

For the director of music. Of David. A psalm.

1 You have searched me, Lord, and you know me. 2 You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. 3 You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. 4 Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord, know it completely. 5 You hem me in behind and before, and you lay your hand upon me. 6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain.


Who does not want to be known intimately and loved completely? It's in our to nature to have this need fulfilled. We get upset when the people closest to us, fail to perceive everything about us. We think, if you loved me, like you say you do, you would "know" what I like or don't like, what I would want you to say, how to say it and when and where to say it.


There's such an expectation of another human being, practically reading our minds and fulfilling our every need. But when you read Psalm 139, our Heavenly Father, Creator of all things, knows all that there is to know about us, even things that we ourselves have yet to discover. Imagine this kind of love that can accept everything about us, even things that we may struggle with, but He is able to because He knows us in ways that are too wonderful for us or any other human being to comprehend. In a relationship with our Heavenly Father, we have the privilege of the knowledge that our Father knows everything that there is to know about us, and yet He still loves us completely. That is something that no human being could ever do for us. Take comfort in the Father who knows everything about us, yet He still loves us!




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page