top of page

That's in there?






I like to eat. I have to admit that I haven't always been one to try new things though, and especially if it's the wrong color, doesn't look right or smell like I think that it should. Then, came my husband Steve, who always wanted to try something different, every time we ate. To say that took me out of my comfort zone is putting it gently.


The fascinating thing about food is that we pretty much eat the same thing, all of the time. There are variations here and there, but mostly, we prepare the same food over and over. Even culturally, there are some similarities. But have you ever tasted something and thought to yourself, that's in there? I never would have guessed it!


But, had I allowed myself to try new some things over time, I might not have been so surprised. That being said, when I began to read the Bible, I had no idea that some of the things that I read about were in God's Holy Word! Don't take my word for it, try it for yourself and that way, you don't deprive yourself of tasting that the Lord truly is good! (Psalm 34:8).

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page